Sea, carnaval and art…

Hello everybody!!

It’s been 2 weeks, yeah I’m late (again). Procrastinating won from productivity (again). Last sunday I thought, well nothing really happened this week, I’ll make a post on tuesday about carnaval. But I was just exhausted and lazy, so I laid on the couch all day. Then I though, well I have excursion on thursday I can write it after that. Didn’t do it. I realised it was to late to write one this week, I accepted the fact that I will have to write a post while I’m studying history (which resulted in making the post and postponing the history, because priorities :p)

So like I said, the week before last wasn’t really inspiring or something. We had holidays, so I went on vacation to the sea with my mom and my sister. I was kinda boring, nothing much to do. We had an apartment in the shopping street, but walking through that everyday isn’t fun either. We did lots of walking and ate lots of pancakes and hot chocolate. And the longer we were there, the more I wanted a dog! You see all these people taking walk with their super cute dogs, I got a little jealous. I really miss having a pet, it’s been almost 2 year we don’t have animals, and I am trying to convince my parents to get one. (currently I want or a pug, a cat or a chipmunk, they are tots adorbs)

after a week of vacation, we had another 2 days off, because of carnaval. If you don’t know what it is, it’s not like the carnaval in Brazil, that’s more a dance parade. Carnaval here is were you dress up and the whole town comes together. When you’re in a carnaval group, you walk in the march with a float. And the best one wins!
The second biggest carnaval in the world is Alost, but my city is coming pretty close to that. It are 3 days, the first is the march, the second is the big open-air party in the streets and the last one is just for the hardcore fans with pulled an all-nighter and use the afternoon to sober up.
usually I don’t like carnaval, I absolutely hated it until this year. They convinced me to come because they were gonna do something really cool. (Here’s a pic :D)

carnaval idea

the inspiration

carnaval 2015

me as a mexican skeleton

The excursion from thursday I mentioned wasn’t the greatest. We went to the Magritte Museum, It’s a french painter from Belgium, it’s not really my genre. But the worst part was, the tour was in french (FYI I suck at french), I didn’t understand anything. Fun fun fun!! 😀
In the afternoon, we went on a poverty walk in Bruxelles. It was quite interesting, all the social restaurants and charities. we heard stories about people who got homeless. It was choking actually.

MagrittePipe

this you probably all know. it’s been used in TFIOS and also in a lot of things in the Je Suis Charlie protest. Well this creation, is one from Magritte 😉

This was it for this week, hoped you like it. if so, please like or subscribe 😀

Lovies
❤

Leave a Reply

