New Year, New Fails

Hi everyone!!

First week of school or work is over, how did it go? So as the New Year has started, the new New Year’s Resolutions are here too! This year I decided to keep them short and general. I only chose 3 and I’m already doing them! 😀

Here they are:

  1. Don’t be afraid
  2. Do more 
  3. Be creative

They are not too specific, which I think is better, higher chances I accomplish them 😉 Let me explain, what my plan are with these Resolutions, and what I already did!

DON’T BE AFRAID

I am a very anxious person. I don’t do so man things because I’m afraid. Afraid of failing, afraid of embarrassing myself (which comes naturally with me :p). There are so much things I regret rejecting. For example in a previous post I mentioned the BBC Speaking Awards, which I really wanted to do but I didn’t. Just because I am afraid of big crowds and public speaking. And I need to get over that. I need to just to life my life I want to and do the things I want to, without holding back for things like stage fright. And there are man other things I have to get over, and hopefully this will be the year I scratch the fair of my list (not that I actually have a list, that would be odd)

Already accomplished:
since a couple of weeks ago, all my friends know about my story on wattpad. I started that story a year ago and finished it early this year, but nobody even knew I wrote stories. I was always afraid to tell because I taught they would laugh at me and think my story is ridiculous. But that was a stupid thing to think, they were all glad for me. I even let them read my new story I started; The Forgotten Tales
http://www.wattpad.com/story/15987666
(Shameless Self Promoting, sorry :p)

I also got a lovely quote for this one, from the movie ‘We bought a zoo’.

Sometimes all you need is
20 seconds of insane courage,
20 seconds of embarrassing bravery.

DO MORE

This one is pretty straight forward. In all the free time I might have, I am gonna do stuff. Doesn’t matter what it is, as long as it isn’t sitting on my bed, staring at my wall for hours, while listening to Taylor Swift. To much time to think makes me sad, I am a worrier (not warrior :p). I need stuff to do, need to stay active and happy. 😀

Already accomplished:
I started going to the gym, like ready working out! Yeah I know! I like it more than I thought I would. I love the feeling you get when you’re done for the day and feel like you actually did something healthy and useful with your afternoon. And for the other free time, I try thinking of new Blog Ideas for you guys! 😀 

BE CREATIVE

I love being creative, it’s relaxing and it’s one of the few thing I might be actually good at. It makes me happy to look at my crafts and see what I just made or created. The more I craft and draw and write, the more I enjoy my day. And because I haven’t done any kind of creative things lately, I decided to pick up on that again (yay :D).

Already accomplished:
Because it’s been a while since I actually done something, I made a collage I wanted to make since the beginning of the school year, to pump up my school dairy! So I did.
My school noteblock was full, so I decorated a new one, like in my previous post Extra DIY school supplies: notepad
We also have to make a stop motion video for school and I’m gonna make it extra original, so currently I am preparing that!  

So that is it! I would love to know what your New Years Resolutions are and if you can keep to them! I usually can’t, but I will always try!

Let me know in the comments, I’d love to get some more inspirations from you!

Lovies

Leave a Reply

