Christmas happened :D

Hi there!

As we all know christmas has passed and it’s almost New Year! *Excitement everywhere*I love the holiday season, lots of lights and colours. And sales *Shop til you drop*.

I always find Christmas eve and Christmas passing so quick. It’s over before it started. I actually like the built up to the holidays more than the holiday itself. It’s not like we’re getting presents from everybody, I’m too old for that. I’m kinda stuck is the boring fase of family parties. I’m too old to play and get presents, but everybody in my family, except my sister, is at least 10 years older than me. I don’t have anybody to talk too (I’m feeling sorry for everybody in the same position). Luckily there is the built up like I said.

The days before Christmas eve were busy. Monday I went present shopping with my dad and my sister. There are 2 sides on shopping with your dad;
1) you will certainly do all the shops you want too, because it goes faster than with your mom or friends.
2) Sometimes it goes too fast, my dad pointed so many clothes, because he thought the sooner I find something, the sooner we can get out of here. And I think it worked we were back short after noon πŸ˜‰
When we got home I ate and watched my favorite animated Disney film of all time TANGLED! Like OMG how good is it! I mean Flynn Rider *drools into a bucket*. :*

Tuesday was a moneymaking day. I went babysitting on my neighbor’s kids for the day. Sweet kids, as long as you don’t play any games with winning or losing, because that cute 5-year old will curse the hell out of you. where do they get those words? Lucky for me his older sister backs me up every time πŸ˜‰ But I love babysitting, it fun, I like playing with kids and you get money for it. I just don’t understand why 5 year olds need Ipad, or phones. I don’t get it.

Okay, let’s move on to wednesday. Last minute clothes shopping with my dad, again. He needed clothes for the evening and I would get stuff if I went with him. If he goes shopping alone he brings back the ugliest things in the store. My dad is also partly colour blind, there are colours he doesn’t see, like red and orangey things and thinks they’re green. He know a lot of different greens. And because of that, and not because I still hadn’t found a proper dress, I went shopping with him. My dad got shoes, shirts and pants and I got a little black dress and black heels. And lots of earrings, Sales only count when you buy 2 pieces. πŸ˜‰

Christmas Eve itself was rather boring, I had no one to talk to, but they did put on a Disney movie, Pinocchio, for my nephew. I was more interested in that then the conversation :p After Pinocchio, we chose toy Story, but I fell asleep. WakingΒ up at 3am with convo’s about Illuminati isn’t the greatest subject. But it escalated quickly from Illuminati to calling ghost, to illuminati in politics, to terrorists and from there to teen moms, all in half an hour. Hard to follow when you’re half asleep πŸ˜‰ but hey, there was food.

Me, just in time to take one quick pic before leaving :)

Me, just in time to take one quick pic before leaving πŸ™‚

After that I’ve been confused which day it was, and mostly watched series in bed all day and ate, of course. Oh yeah, yesterday the first snow fell, I only like snow to watch, nothing else. It’s a disaster when it starts melting. So I haven’t made an Olaf yet, but maybe I will.

Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow...

Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow…

Next week it’s New Year’s Eve, first small family dinner and after midnight I’m going to a party with my friends πŸ˜€ I’ll let you know how that went πŸ˜‰

Lovies
❀

2 Comments

  1. Great blog I also love Tangled you know i kinda broke Flynn Riders smoulder.If you have a spare minute please check out my blog it would be much appreciated, winter is fun. Also just to let you know later on in the year I’ll be cosplaying as rapunzel,so keep an eye out..hmm just need to find a Flynn.
    Sophia xx

    Like

    • Thank you! Rapunzel is the coolest princess of Disney, perfect film for a cold snowy day, cuddled up with a hot cup of tea! and I checked you’re blog and I really liked it!
      Luna πŸ™‚ x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

