Concerts and Shopping!!

Hey there!

And now again, too late, I know. more than a week!! AAAH! Why can’t I do this properly. But Life goes on, even if you suck at it. So lets forget it and write some more!

Except for school my last 2 weeks were rather empty and not interesting at all. But luckily for me we have Fall Break (don’t know if that’s an official term in english, probably not, but that’s how it’s called). And vacation means, in that little bit of free time you have between doing homework, you can go do some actual fun stuff. 

And the best thing to start a vacations is a concert! Yep, that always sets off the vacation very well. Last Saturday, I went to a OneRepublic concert! WHOOP WHOOP! My mom, my sister and I all together, making the family bound even stronger :p
Like always I wasn’t really pleasant company in the car, as I was sleeping the moment we drove of the ramp. Moving vehicles make me really tired, I don’t know why, is that normal?
When we arrived… PIZZA… it’s tradition. Never break tradition, especially when it involves food.

When we finally made it inside, we still had more than enough time left. And we realised “Why do we always come so early?”. Thank God for smartphones, though, they make waiting so much easier!
8 o’clock exact the support act started KONGOS! Objectively good band, music was good. It was a little weird that one of the guitarist had no shoes on :/ My mom absolutely loved them, the first thing she did the next morning was youtube them (she even posted a facebook status about them! My mom… on facebook :o). I like them, but it’s just not my genre of music. Not a major fan!

But then ONE REPUBLIC!! Months of asking and pleading to go, my amazing mom go us tickets (mostly because she wanted to go herself, but who cares :p). They were amazing, I’m so in love with their songs. they’re so amazing live. Ryan Tedder is so active on stage. Always jumping and turning around. involving the crowd. Everything was so good. they did do a lot of covers, which I wasn’t really excited about. Don’t get me wrong, they nailed them as well, but it would’ve been even better with more of their own songs. But hey, they could even sing a Hannah Montana song and make it sound incredible!

I didn’t take much pictures, I was enjoying the performance 😀

IMG_0646

The KONGOS

IMG_0647

OneRepublic

IMG_0648

IMG_0649

And then another activity to enjoy the vacation is SHOPPING! Everybody knows how that goes, so not much to explain here. My friend and I went to Antwerp today! yaay.

ME + BFF + SHOPPING = FOOD, CLOTHES and LAUGHS!

And this is what I bought!

IMG_0686

Ochre sweater from Forever 21
Black sweater with tine hearts from H&M
Mango hand creme from The Body Shop
If I stay ~ Gayle forman from Standaard Boekhandel (bookstore)
Tomorrow makes me curious notebook from HEMA

Not all stores are international, but you probably can find it in others stores as well 😀

Oh yeah, one more thing! If anyone has some ideas for the lay out of my blog, tell me, because I’m not quite happy about this one and I don’t know what to do ;( HELP ME PLEASE 😮

I hope you like it, if there are any question about something, feel free to ask! 🙂

Leave a Reply

